top of page

Higher Love: How Faith in Higher Power Can Empower You Today


Of course I simply can't start this blog's "love" section without mentioning my first real love. I need to talk about my love for Jehovah God and all that He has done for me through his son Jesus. This is a personal blog I did and I want to share it with you!

...

There is an empowerment that one receives when they choose to trust in GOD. It’s like the opening of a door and discovering that something was there waiting to help you all along. Putting your trust in God not only empowers you but it frees you. It’s the lifting of a heavy burden. It’s the reassuring feeling that you no longer need handle the burdens of life on your own. Having faith in GOD opens you up to new possibilities. It changes your outlook on life. Connecting with God gives you an understanding of peace, hope, and love.

The belief that you can deal with life on your own is a deception. Living our lives day in and day out we tend to become self involved but not only self involved but also self efficient. Well, what happens when we can’t do it all? What happens when you hit a brick wall? Many people turn to some type of emotion. It could be anger that one turns to or maybe feelings of hate, jealousy, defeat, and or sadness. Sometimes we even turn to things that may give us temporary relief like sex, drugs, alcohol, or maybe even a small hobby like running. Whatever the temporary go to is, it’s just that a short term help. We all need something in our lives that will give us stability. God can give us that. He gives us a standard and when we follow that standard, we learn to become less reliant on ourselves. Why…because we no longer need to be right all the time. We can begin to find peace with getting it wrong or not be able to fix it ourselves. Believing in GOD gives us the comfort of knowing that we can relax and maintain peace even through the storms of life.

Believing in GOD also brings about a better understanding of love. We get an idea of what love is through the reflection of what love looks like when it is shone upon us by GOD. He loves us even when we are not deserving of it. Most people feel they have to be right to earn the Love of GOD but it is unconditional love that is given to us daily by Him. In this fact alone when we live a life of faith, we learn that characteristics of love. We can begin to love so deep that we can even learn to love our enemies. Love is a necessity. We all need companionship and are co-dependent. Just think for a moment, it is estimated that there are over seven billion people walking this planet; with a number like that it is almost unbelievable that someone would think they would have to deal with a loveless life.

Also, think about what it took for you to have the quality of life that you have today. Someone had to do something to get you where you are now; be it your mother or even the founder of the company you now work for. Now that I have you thinking ponder this, do you think that the people who were here before you made it through life without holding on to hope? Having God in your life shows you how to love, how to maintain peace and also it gives us hope. When I went through my own personal trials, I held on to scriptures and proverbs that promised me a better future. It told me the outcome for those who are suffering. I held my beliefs and I persevered. I didn’t need to turn to superficial things that didn’t benefit me. I kept my faith.

What about you? Are you tired of living a life that is too much for you to handle alone? One part of loving yourself is taking care of you. Learn that a part of taking care of yourself is to learn to rely on GOD. It is an empowering experience.

HBL-8.png

INSPIRATIONS

Maya Angelou

“My mission in life is not merely to survive, but to thrive; and to do so with some passion, some compassion, some humor, and some style.”

bottom of page